This site is best viewed in landscape mode.
Rotate your device to start reading.

15 February 2017

Say 'I love you' in any of our 11 official languages

Let's embrace our connectedness and diversity as a country on Valentine's Day by learning how to say 'I love you' in all of our 11 official languages.

Whether you do it over a voice call, or as a WhatsApp voice note, a Facebook wall post, a Skype chat, an SMS or an Instagram story, celebrate Valentine's Day this year the Mzansi way, by saying 'I love you' in an SA language that's not your own.

  • English: I love you
  • Afrikaans: Ek is lief vir jou
  • IsiNdebele: Niyakutanda
  • IsiXhosa: Ndiyakuthanda
  • IsiZulu: Ngiyakuthanda
  • Sepedi: Ke a go rata
  • Sesotho: Ke a go rata
  • Setswana: Ke a go rata
  • SiSwati: Ngiyakutsandza
  • Tshivenda: Niyakutsandza
  • Xitsonga: Ndzakurhandza

With Vodacom's super-fast LTE or 4G network, you'll always be connected to those you love. Go to Vodacom Online now to explore Vodacom's convenient, reliable and affordable internet packages that include Wi-Fi bundles and Vodacom Fibre »